SCABB WEBINARS (SCABBinars)

SCABBinar's are presented by South Central and sponsored by our 
Education Partner, Grifols Diagnostic Solutions

 


 

What is a SCABBinar?  

SCABBinar's are one hour webinars that take on cutting edge topics, as well as tried and true topics reinforcing grass roots information at every level. We offer FIVE per year and all are P.A.C.E. and Florida CE Broker approved.

One of the greatest benefits a SCABB membership offers is access to high quality educational programs. SCABBinar's are just one of the ways South Central delivers on that promise.

 


 
SCABBinar's are FREE to Members!

SCABB Individual, Physician and Student members receive ALL SCABBinars throughout the year at NO CHARGE.

South Central is able to offer SCABBinar's at no cost to
members with the support of our Education Partner.

    

 


 

SCABBinar Schedule

The SCABB Education Committee continues to work hard on the 2022-2023 Education Calendar. As soon as new SCABBinar information is released it will be available here so check back often!

 

2022 ORAL ABSTRACTS SCABBINAR
July 7, 2022
-------------

12:30pm ET | 11:30am CT | 10:30am MT | 9:30am PT

Speakers: 

Richard Gammon, MD
“Comparison of Rh D Typing Results By Serology and Molecular Methods”

Tara Francis, BS, SBB(ASCP)CM
“The Implementation of AHG Titrations to Determine Eligibility of Low Titer Group O Whole Blood for The Walking Blood Bank”

Karl Klein
“Reducing Stat Turnaround Time to Assess Potential Cost Savings Using Lean Six Sigma Methods”

Katrina Billingsley, MSTM, SBB
on behalf of Diana Montecucco, MT, ASCP (Sol Haberman Award)

“ Direct Antiglobulin Test Sample Preparation”

 

 1 P.A.C.E | Florida CE Broker Credit

REGISTER NOW
MORE INFORMATION

 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 SCABBINAR: The Basics of Coagulation and Massive Transfusion Protocol
August 25, 2022
-------------
1:00pm ET | 12:00pm CT | 11:00am MT 10:00am PT
Speaker:
Dan Mason, MSN

Medical Science Liaison, Haemonetics Corp.

*Registration Opens Soon!*